Multifaceted artist Gabriel Seize drops Prologue EP

Multifaceted musician and producer Gabriel Seize unleashed his 6-track debut EP, Prologue, on May 10th, 2024 on his imprint Gabriel Seize Music. His previously-released single, ‘Falling Softly’, was celebrated at the Belgian Music Video Festival VKRS. Formerly collaborating with esteemed French producers like Marlon B and Tristan Salvati, Gabriel’s journey has shaped his distinct sound. Boasting over 50K streams across platforms, airplay on several National Belgian radio stations such as La Première, LN, Jam, this maestro has also wowed audiences at concerts in Belgian clubs such as Botanique and Reflektor, and festivals such as Francofolies de Spa, Botanique-Brussels, and Reflektor-Liège.  With a tour planned for Belgium this summer and a series of showcases in France and the UK this autumn, Gabriel Seize is on a roll and is showing no signs of slowing down anytime soon.

Gabriel Seize is a French artist based in Brussels. He was the only musician in his family growing up and is an entirely self-taught artist.  He immerses audiences in a unique universe blending electronic music, 3D visuals, storytelling, and poignant vocals. Seize independently composes, produces, directs music videos, and created 3D visuals for his debut EP, He has performed in London with his former project Beautiful Badness in 2020.

Operating from his cockpit of vintage synths, he crafts a parallel world inspired by synth-pop, French Touch, electronica, and classic Sci-Fi aesthetics, exploring themes associated with old 16-bit videogames and electronic music loops. With parents who listened to classical music and his brothers listening to electronic music and rock from the 90s, he developed a pool of influences from French Touch, Kavinsky, Vangelis and Jean-Michel Jarre to AIR, Daft Punk, M83, Sébastien Tellier. A cutting-edge piece of synth-pop, Prologue is sure to be enjoyed by fans of Daft Punk, Kavinsky, M83, and MGMT. All tracks in the EP were written and produced by Gabriel, with mixing by Marlon B (Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sébastien Tellier, Sean Lennon), and mastering done by Pieter De Wagter (Lost Frequencies, Stromae, Sofiane Pamart).

Prologue is a jam-packed fantasy in crisp synth packaging. With bouncing beats and gritty leads that are bound to get your foot tapping, all six tracks feature Gabriel’s dreamy falsetto seamlessly weaving in and out of the pulsing sounds. The focus track, ‘My Video Game’, samples an Atari race game, echoing Daft Punk’s futuristic sound, while ‘Beautiful Lie’, co-written with Belgian writer Adeline Deieudonné, pays homage to The Truman Show, blending a cinematic narrative with societal critique. Prologue is an easy listen, deftly combining the commercial appeal of retrofuturism with cutting-edge modern production and songwriting.

Prologue EP Tracklist

  1. Falling Softly 
  2. Beautiful Lie
  3. My Video Game
  4. Plastic Life
  5. Sex Appeal
  6. Gold Eyes